Tuesday, September 21, 2010

10/14/00

"After school, Nora and I skipped cross country again. We don't like going on Fridays. But a LOT of people didn't go: Jonah, Dan, Sally, Erin, Aaron, and others. Aaron's toenail fell off too! We're toe buddies! So anyway, Nora and I were hanging around in the workout room with Jonah, Evan and some soph/or junior, waiting for the volleyball game to start @ 4:00 vs. Convent. We were all experimenting with the different machines, it was fun. Talking to Jonah and Evan. Sean was hanging around for a little, too, getting mad @ me and Nora for not going to C.C. Well he skips Thursdays for electric violin lessons! LOL! Then, the greatest thing happened: Jonah's like, "Hey, do you guys wanna go down to Jamba Juice with me?" Nora and I are like, "Hell, yeah!" Well, of course we didn't say that but we said yeah. So, since I couldn't find my shoes, I wore some random person's cool dark blue J. Crew flip-flops. So me, Nora, and Jonah, just the three of us, set off to Laurel Village. We talked the whole way. So Nora and I are like, "So what's up with you and Nini? Are you guys still going out?" and he's all, "Kind of"- What!? Said me and Nora in unison. "Well, we never DO anything, like on the weekends or anything. So, technically we're just going out by title." Nora and I were internally rejoicing. Lol. But he was so nice and talkative. Nora and I were so proud to be walking in public with him and kept praying we'd see someone we knew. He shared his drink with Nora! How cute is that!!!! He offered some to me but I didn't want any. He has a fake driver's license too that looks really real. So that was really fun, oh, and he kept saying how much he hates Erin, so that's a good thing. When we got back, Erin was there on the steps, clearly JEALOUS of me and Nora, and kept asking if he talked about her. We're like, 'NO!' I think Evan was mad @ us for ditching him. The game was about to start, so we went upstairs to the gym-and- RYAN AND LAURA were there on the bleachers! Nora and I ran across the gym! Paul was with them too. We took Ryan on a mini tour. Ok, so then we got ready to watch the game. Nora went and sat down next to Jonah, and Ryan sat next to Nora. Normally, I would've sat down next to Ryan, but- I sat on the OTHER side of Jonah! Heehee, I was confident. Then, Paul scooted down a bleacher. So he was next temp. So I was smooshed RIGHT in between Jonah and Paul!! HEAVEN! I twas NOT awkward at all! Whenever Michelle Tandler hit the ball, Jonah and I would turn to each other in amazement, saying 'incredible!' 

9/24/00

Leah is 15!!! She's been 15 for 2 days now. Wow, she can start driving. Heehee. Ok, a lot to say! Friday, we took a vocab quiz in English, and in History, we researched for our paper again up in the library. Drawing was cancelled because Mr. Crabtree was gone! We had a retarded schedule because of the 'Uni Olympics' down @ JK. It was so messed up, but it was funny @ the tug-of-war when the rope snapped/broke and everyone fell! Lol. Anise was like, "Are you going to the Urban dance tonight?" I was like, "Yeah!" and she was so happy. I talked to her and Max Staley, and while I was talking with Tali about the party list, Anise and Max noticed it, and pretty soon it was in their 'clutches'. Max was like, 'Ben Blatteis?! Nooo!!' and I said, 'But I have to, he's now like friends with Duncan and Jacque' He's like, 'Noooooo!' It was so funny. Anise told me Zach's last name: Unrue. Good. But we have soooo many people on the list now! The total ranges from about 85-90 people. And the party's in 2 weeks!! AAAH! Dan (Bunny) stole my sweatshirt after school, and wouldn't tell me where it was. I was mad. :(. Nora and I walked down to JK, and the photographer for the Chronicle was there!!!! We had to (the girls) run down a hill twice and he took some pics with his digital camera; Nora and I were laughing so hard, you can see us in the back. It will be in the paper on Friday. I'll try to find it. THere were these 2 piles of dirt, and the guys were like playing in the them and running up them. Nora and I were playing this game where I picked up a piece of dirt and said, 'Dirt or rock?', and she'd have to guess. Then, I picked up a piece, and like, opened it, and it took me a while to realize, but Nora screamed, 'It's POOP!!! EW!!!!' And flicked it into my hair! EW!!! It was sooooo funny! We were laughing SOOOOO hard!! Jonah calls me Poop Girl! But I don't care. He pushed me into the dirt pile! Heehee. Oh! And then, you know how I always try to deny that the red head sophomore Sean likes me- well, Friday, he did some weird thing where he came up to me and put his hand up to my ear as if to tell me something, but he didn't. I was like, 'What?', and he's like, 'I'll do it again'. It was retarded! I saw Nora walking away laughing- he DOES like me! AAAAH!"

10/11/98

“I think I’ve actually fallen for Ben. I didn’t think I liked him, but I noticed it at the party [Syd’s bat mitzvah]. He was so cute, getting into it, dancing and stuff. At the end of the party, I dropped one of my disco ball earrings, partly on purpose, right near him, to see what he’d do. He picked it up! And probably was going to give it back to me if I hadn’t turned around and left at that point. (Stupid Hannah, stupid!) He’s really cute, and I am going to his bar mitzvah on November 7th.”

 

“After school, I had Trope, and I did my hair and everything before I went in because Ben was probably going to be there. Sure enough, after Trope, he was there, waiting to go in. But that was it, cause we were walking away, so I just went past him.”

11/22/98

After b-ball practice that day, we went home quickly, and I got ready to go to Gili’s 12th birthday party. It was fun. But it’s sooooo weird, the differences between the area and people in her town/city, whatever, compared to here. I mean, I know they’re in 6th grade, and I’m in 7th, and I’m the same age as them if not younger, but, in a way, her friends are really immature! Limited Too, for instance. That’s like for 2 year olds! And the sleeping bag game Piggly Wiggly? Hide and Go Seek? Come on now. But it was fun anyway. Some of her new friends are even almost my height!

3/29/98

“Today Gili came over. She exaggerates so much about her boy life. She says this guy Shane gave her a love card, and she’s had THREE boys ask her to be their girlfriend. She’s in FIFTH grade. Yeah right! She also says that he gave her a necklace and a Beanie Baby. Like I believe that!! Well, we had a good time though. We played the ‘Titanic’ game on the computer and found out a lot! Then we watched TGIF (Thank Goodness It’s Friday) which includes Sabrina and Boy Meets World.”

12/12/98

“Oh my god! A LOT happened today. Well, I’m not going to say what happened during the last four days, it was just school. Today was Jacque’s bat mitzvah! I wore my long black skirt, (me and Mara were the only ones wearing long skirts) and my white camisole with the purple cardigan over it that everyone loved. Nora wore the same exact one except white with quarter length sleeves! I also wore my 3.5 inch black shoes, the pair I wore to Syd’s, and I also left them in Miami. So Jacque and Vanessa were bat mizvahed, ‘bnot’-mitzvahs are rare. My first time going to a b’not. Anyway, the service was long and boring. We took a bus to the Hotel Majestic, and went in. The space was pretty small, and we sat at our tables for about 2 hours. I was sitting next to Mara (we talked a lot), Syline, and Christina and Brittany were also at our table, along with Leah’s Ben Blatteis, Willy and his brother Max who looks exactly like Hayley, and 2 other weirdos. Oh yeah, Leah went with Ben to SF Day’s school dance, she said it was fun, they danced a lot, she saw Vanessa Traina there, Sophia and Faye, and…Andy. Anyway, back to the bat mitzvah. The chalah was the only good thing to eat. The noodles were nasty, and so were the hors d’oerves. The dance floor was realllly small, but it worked well. We danced a lot, and there were some slow songs/dances. This is the good part. So, in the beginning of the dancing part of the party, Ben, Ben Springwater asked Mara to dance! I know Mara likes Ben, so I was happy for her, and….a little jealous. Well, at the other slow songs, Mara waited for him to ask her again, but he didn’t. About the last slow song, totally unexpectedly, Ben comes up to ME and asks ME to dance with him!!! This was my first slow dance ever, and I kind of knew how. He is so tall! But I like slow dances because all you need to do is just move your feet from side to side. Ryan and Mark, and of course, Steven and Nora were dancing too, but not many other people. I was so nervous the whole time, but REALLY happy!! I was chewing Doublemint gum, Syline’s, just a little reminder of what I was doing at the time since I forgot the song name. By the end of the dance, I hoped Mara wasn’t mad at me. I don’t think she was, but she might be. That was one of the best experiences of my life. Oh my god I’m still in shock. Ok, I have to go now, bye!”

8/28/00

I STARTED UHS!!! HIGH-SCHOOL!!!! I AM A HIGH-SCHOOLER AT LAST!! A FRESHMAN! SCHOOL HAS OFFICIALLY STARTED!!!...Ugh! No more summer! And Rachel still has about a week and a few days, she still has a summer left! Not fair. Why does school have to start so early. Oh well, it's cool. So first; the weekend. God I'm getting so bad about writing. Umm...Saturday, Rachel and Mom left early for Rachel's soccer tournament thing in some far away suburb that I forget. So Dad, Grandma and I had the day to ourselves. We wanted (Grandma wanted) to get us a lamp, we first went to Fillmore Street. We looked in Fillamento (aah! I love it) but no luck, so then in the fancy, cool but expensive store across the street from it- but no. No luck on Fillmore. Except for me, where I got Liz a few little presents from Mainline for her birthday party. I got her a set of cute heart candles, a candle and a joke magnet gay flag as one of our inside jokes. So funny. Then we went to the lamp store across the street from the dentist. (Ugh I'm in the bathroom now, Rachel kicked me out). So many lamps but so ugly! We couldn't decide, so Grandma got us a gift certificate there. When we went home quickly, then to the park, where we got stuck in an Indian music festival or something! So funny, Dad was getting so mad. Then we walked to the Crystal Palace gardens, Grandma like that. Oh yeah Dad broke his diet there! He spotted blackberries growing on some bushes, and, knowing Dad, he subconsciously picked him-- and ate one! Nobody realized what was happening except me when he was on his second berry. AAH! He spit it out though- so funny. Then I went over to Liz's @ around 6:30. Mara, Syline and Elaine were already there. Liz dyed her hair bright pink!! I didn't know that! Now she looks so Lowell. Then Aniko came, then Brittany, then Syd, Duncan and Jacque all @ once (they had seen 'Bring It On') and lastly, @10:15, Nora from Sam B's party which she said sucked